

CERTIFICATION NUMBER 6 2023-2024

I, Héctor L. Martínez Valldejuli, secretary of the Governing Board of the University

of Puerto Rico, HEREBY CERTIFY THAT:

Pursuant to the provisions of Article 3 of the University of Puerto Rico Act, as

amendedⁱ, the Governing Board of the University of Puerto Rico currently comprises

of the following members:

Name	Date of Appointment
Mr. Antonio Monroig Malatrasi, Esq.	July 11, 2017
Eng. Emilio M. Colón Beltrán	June 1, 2019
Dr. Mayda M. Velasco Bonilla	October 20, 2020
Dr. Herman J. Cestero Aguilar	October 20, 2020
Dr. Jorge I. Valentín Asencio	October 20, 2020
Mr. Ricardo Dalmau Santana, CPA	December 23, 2020
Dr. Margarita E. Villamil Torres ⁱⁱ , Faculty Representative	February 23, 2021
Mr. Héctor L. Martínez Valldejuli, Esq., Representative of Omar J. Marrero Díaz, Esq. ⁱⁱⁱ , Executive Director of AAFAF	March 7, 2022
Dr. Eneida Rodríguez Rossy ^{iv} , Faculty Rep.	August 15, 2022
Mr. Luis J. Torres Llompart, CPA	December 21, 2022
Ms. Isabelle González ^v , Undergraduate Student Rep	July 1, 2023
Dr. Damarys Varela Vélez, Representative of Hon. Yanira Raíces Vega, Secretary of the Department of Education	July 18, 2023
Mr. Channiel J. Peñaloza Parrilla ^{vi} , Graduate Student Rep	August 18, 2023
Dr. Gonzalo F. Córdova Santini	August 20, 2023

IN WITNESS THEREOF, I issue this Certification in San Juan, Puerto Rico, today,

September 21, 2023.



Martínez Valldejuli Secretary

ⁱⁱ Dr. Margarita Villamil Torres, member elected by the faculty representatives for a second term, as stated in the Certification of the University Board of April 2022.

ⁱⁱⁱ Article 16 of Law No. 2 of 2017 provides that the Executive Director of the Fiscal Agency and Financial Advisory Authority (AAFAF, in Spanish), or a representative thereof, will be a member of the boards of the bodies covered under the federal PROMESA law. Mr. Héctor L. Martínez Valldejuli, Esq., is appointed by the Executive Director of AAFAF.

^{iv} Dr. Eneida Rodríguez Rossy, member elected by the faculty representatives to complete the term left by Dr. Carlos Galiano Quiñones, as stated in the Certification of the University Board of August 2022.

^v Ms. Isabelle González, member elected by the undergraduate student representatives for a first term, as stated in the Certification of the University Board of April 2023.

^{vi} Mr. Channiel Peñaloza Parrilla, member elected by the student representatives of the graduate programs, as stated in the Certification of the University Board of June 2023.

CERTIFICATE OF TRANSLATION INTO ENGLISH

Document: UPR Governing Board Certification No. 6 (2023-2024)

I, Anyeliz M. Pagán Muñoz, a professional translator with an M.A. in Translation and accredited by the American Translators Association, member in good standing No. 262031, certified into English under No. 524072, hereby certify that, to the best of my knowledge and abilities, the foregoing is a faithful translation into English of the two-page Spanish text, made at the request of the interested party. Unauthorized changes to the translation or changes not approved in advance by the translator will invalidate the translation in full and release the translator with respect to the certification.

In Toa Alta, Puerto Rico, today, February 5, 2024.



ⁱ According to Law No. 13 of April 29, 2013, the Governing Board shall comprise thirteen (13) members, of which one (1) will be a regular undergraduate student; one (1) will be a regular student in one of the University's graduate programs; two (2) will be tenured professors in the university system; one (1) will be the Secretary of Education as an *ex officio* member; one (1) will be a professional in the field of finance; one (1) will be a social and community leader who resides in Puerto Rico; five (5) will be residents of Puerto Rico who excel in artistic, scientific, and professional fields; and one (1) will be a citizen resident of Puerto Rico with connections to Puerto Rican communities living abroad. Except for the two (2) students and the two (2) professors, the remaining members of the Board shall be appointed by the Governor following the Senate of Puerto Rico's advice and approval. See Law No. 13 of April 30, 2013.