Faculty & Administrative Personnel

Dr. Migdalia Caratini Soto

Full Professor
PhD, New York University, USA (1984)
JD, Interamerican University, PR (1990)
migdalia.caratini@upr.edu

Dr. Maritza Reyes Laborde

CLINICAL PRACTICE COORDINATOR

Full Professor
EdD, Columbia University Teachers College, USA (1997)
maritza.reyes@upr.edu

Prof. Elizabeth Hodges Seymour

Full Professor
MA, Columbia University Teachers College, USA (1985)
elizabeth.hodges@upr.edu

Prof. Roberto Román Rodríguez

ACADEMIC SENATOR

Assistant Professor
MA, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, PR (1980)
roberto.roman2@upr.edu

Dr. Giovanna Balaguer Domínguez

Full Professor
EdD, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, PR (2008)
giovanna.balaguer@upr.edu

Dr. Nilsa Lugo Colón

DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR

Full Professor
EdD, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, PR (2007)
nilsa.lugo@upr.edu

Dr. Carmen Torres Rivera

Full Professor
PhD, University of Puerto Rio-Rio Piedras, PR (2015)
carmen.torres1@upr.edu

Dr. Anibal Muñoz Claudio

B.A. COORDINATOR

Full Professor
EdD, University of Puerto Rico-Río Piedras, PR (2011)
anibal.munoz@upr.edu

Dr. Jesús López Rodríguez

CAI REPRESENTATIVE

Associate Professor 
EdD, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, PR (2005)
jesus.lopez2@upr.edu

Ms. Lynette Rivera Morges

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

BA, University of Puerto Rico-Humacao, PR (2001)
lynette.rivera@upr.edu

Dr. Maritere Cardona Matos

ACADEMIC COUNSELOR

Adjunct Professor

EdD, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2014)
maritere.cardona1@upr.edu

Prof. Gabriela Resto Rodríguez

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2014)
gabriela.resto@upr.edu

Dr. Evelyn González Romero

Adjunct Professor

EdD, Interamerican University, PR (2010)
evelyn.gonzalez8@upr.edu

Dr. Gloria Ramos Rosado

Adjunct Professor

EdD, Interamerican University, PR (2016)
gloria.ramos@upr.edu

Prof. Adelaida Pérez Montañez

Adjunct Professor

MS, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (1999)
adelaida.perez@upr.edu

Prof. Irene Lebrón Lebrón

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2009)
irene.lebron@upr.edu

Prof. Harry Bonkosky Medina

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2009)
harry.bonkosky@upr.edu

Prof. Maritza Hernández Hernández

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2005)
maritza.hernandez4@upr.edu

Prof. Ruth Rosa Berberena

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2005)
ruth.rosa1@upr.edu

Prof. Olga Rivera Romero

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2000)
olga.rivera7@upr.edu

Prof. Raul Aponte Rivera

Adjunct Professor

MA, University Ana G. Méndez, PR (2006)
raul.aponte@upr.edu

Contact: Phone: 787-850-9337  Email: ingl.uprh@upr.edu